A musical interlude.

I thought among the high brow comments and papers I would lighten up the blog with some music. This is Chopin’s Nocturne Number 20 in C# minor. Yep Microsoft’s C# language name was  borrowed from music.

Certainly one of my Desert Island Discs it is hard to find a more beautiful piece and is the limit of my technical ability as a piano player myself.

This version is by Chilean Claudio Arrau where he plays it at its proper speed, Lento, Con Gran Espressione. Very slowly with great expression.

This is especially for Izabela. Enjoy.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hlUmkcedZMs

This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A musical interlude.

  1. TheBigYin says:

    Very nice Dave, not one of Chopin’s better known pieces but just as Beautiful non the less.I was a bit of a philistine in my youth when it came to classical music but married into a family that was brought up with music, all kinds but mostly the classics from the in-laws mother. The last forty years of marriage have instilled in me a liking for the classics, Greig with this being one of my favourites: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PAbwMGZtIsY&feature=fvsr
    One of my wifes favourites is Clar De Lune by Debussy: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SKd0VII-l3A&feature=fvsr and when she goes to that great smoker in the sky (a smoker in the army was an end of exercise party).

  2. TheBigYin says:

    Sorry, meant to say she will be played out of this world with Clair de Lune.

  3. Junican says:

    Too emotional for me on a desert island. On a desert island, I would wish for intellectual music such as J S Bach. I do not think that I could cope with such emotion in those circumstances!

Leave a Reply

